Who Chooses the checkered flag Because the Dragon Energy Cup Series heads to Watkins Glen?

Here are our selections for the road race of this season.

Winner: Kyle Busch
After taking his first checkered flag of the season last week at Pocono, rowdy is out for blood. After winning his first Xfinity Series race at The Glen on Saturday, Busch begins from the pole on Sunday as he chases his third career win at the track. From our perspective, so long as Busch doesn’t mess or see his motor neglect, he must at least finish in the top five.

Contenders: Joey Logano, Martin Truex Jr..
We are simply not prepared to give up on the 2016 championship event, particularly after his second-place finish in the NASCAR Xfinity Series race. Logano marched out his entire Cup team on Saturday and they didn’t disappoint. His team knows it’s win or go home, so expect the 2015 Watkins Glen winner to take his shot at Victory Lane on Sunday. As for Truex Jr., nicely his r??sum?? speaks for itself. The points leader possesses three race wins, 14 period wins, eight top-fives and also a 29 playoff points. Truex Jr. led the most complete laps at Sonoma in June before suffering engine failure with only 25 to proceed. Best think he has not forgotten about that…

Wild Card: AJ Allmendinger
We’re not so high on the road course expert back in Sonoma, and for good reason. Despite winning a stage Allmendinger finished 35th. This time around we think that it’s going to be different. Despite a fair run in clinic, Allmendinger’s results at Watkins Glen talk for themselves. In addition to a win in 2014, he’s got an average finish inside the top 10 in eight career starts there. Do not be surprised if Allmendinger performs spoiler to a motorist on the playoff bubble Sunday.

Odds to win the I LOVE NEW YORK 355
Here are the betting odds for Sunday’s race, via VegasInsider.com

Martin Truex Jr. 4/1
Kyle Busch 4/1
Brad Keselowski 8/1
Kurt Busch 17/2
Kevin Harvick 17/2
AJ Allmendinger 10/1
Clint Bowyer 10/1
Denny Hamlin 12/1
Kyle Larson 12/1
Jimmie Johnson 14/1
Joey Logano 18/1
Jamie McMurray 28/1
Chase Elliott 33/1
Ryan Blaney 40/1
Kasey Kahne 40/1
Dale Earnhardt Jr. 50/1
Matt Kenseth 50/1
Daniel Suarez 60/1
Michael McDowell 66/1
Paul Menard 80/1
Ryan Newman 80/1

Read more: ufc200-fight.com

Pin It on Pinterest